Nearing The Shore

It was 2nd of June when my training started and I could see myself amidst of the great ocean of knowledge, craving for a direction that could lead me to the shore. Honestly, I didn’t know where to go, where to start from, where to reach at, where to find the shore, where ? I presently find this phrase so apt to say, ‘If you don’t know where to go, any path would take you there.’ I started with Django. Everything went over my head at the initial stage. Later, when I started with the django book, the concepts started entering my head. My boat found some pace. There were ups and downs. I understood one thing or another easily while others were difficult to manage.
But, still I was through and later, tasks were being assigned to all of us. Sometimes, I failed, other times I succeeded but the most disappointing scenario was failing even after trying restlessly. Those were the times when skeptical thoughts would block my mind and I could see my boat drowning, standing amidst of the ocean with tears that glistened down my cheeks. But, how could this sailor let her boat drown. Plus, the constant motivation from my friends and mentors regenerated my morale everytime it was about to sink.
I have always heard that fear is not good for learning, for progressing. I might be wrong, but my journey till today, explains how some amount of fear is necessary for progressing. For, I had no fear of failing…For, I had no fear of letting my family and friends down, how could have I been able to get up and try again after falling. This gives rise to a new word, ‘Healthy Fear’. πŸ˜›
This venture also, made me realize about my prominence, how much significant and responsible, I am, for my success and failure.
Oops! Oops ! I just went a little off track. πŸ˜›
Coming back to the project, I and my team have finally completed the task. This gives me sense of happiness. πŸ™‚ I started from nowhere and with each passing day, my boat is nearing the shore. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

